Looking for something to watch? His mother was doing a nightclub gig on a split bill with Josephine Baker in Copenhagen, Denmark, around the time he was born. His mother was an American opera singer and his father was a stagehand and carpenter from Naples, Italy. Was one of the kid singers on The Electric Company theme song in 1969. 2015) ( divorced) ( 4 children). https://www.thefamouspeople.com/profiles/giancarlo-esposito-44462.php She is the assistant director of 'The Broken and the Bad,' a series hosted by her father, and Giancarlo Esposito is acting on a series directed by his daughter. |  Rather, I think about how to make every moment of my life mean something. He-man And She-ra, Coronet Synonym, By profession, he is a director and actor. During the boys' teens, the family lived in Elmsford in Westchester County, New York. The guy's been working steadily since he was 8, but his breakout role didn't come around until he was fifty years old! Was one of the kid singers on The Electric Company theme song in 1969. Tooning Out The News Review, What's been my barometer for success is my creative and spiritual growth - I measure my success by the quality of my work. His father is an Italian man who worked as a carpenter as well as a stagehand. His mother was African American. Around that time, my role model for success was Burt Lancaster. His father Giovanni Esposito is an Italian stagehand and set designer from Naples, and his mother, Elizabeth Foster, was an African-American opera singer from Alabama. And actor Giancarlo Esposito is a master at filling in the villain’s backstory, and in doing so, making his baddies well, less bad. Signup for our Hollywood and pop culture newsletter. Likewise, Giancarlo was nominated for an Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama Series at the 2012 Primetime Emmy Awards for his performance in the same series. Carl Weathers Teases Greef Karga Plot Twist in The Mandalorian Season 2. They divorced in 2015 but the actual reason for their