Get a look into the base, stock, and bonus package breakdowns as well as Lyft's standard stock vesting schedule. I just got an offer at Lyft level 5(self-driving department) recently, Offer TC & role was great, but I am really worried about stability since I am still on H1b, I also found some reviews about level 5 management in blind discussions. Hi, I am a Masters student at Georgia Tech specializing in Computer Vision and Language. Side question: I've been contacted by recruiters from just about every AV company in the past few years, but never Lyft. What’s the address for the Palo Alto location? How's the work life balance at Lyft Level 5? It’s like a different puzzle every day.”, "We enable engineers on our team to take ownership of the final deliverable, and encourage them to interface directly with other teams to build the relationship alongside the product. Neither will be dead in the near future though. ", “We’re building this amazing robot that we get to breathe life into. For a phone screen, I found at least one distinction - they seem to be very specific about using C++ for coding. Corrected, thanks! As an engineer at L5, I can say I contribute to the tools and technology that are accelerating the time to market for autonomous vehicles. Anyone work at Lyft Level 5 in Palo Alto? Level 5 engineers started by utilizing capacity from Amazon EC2 On-Demand Instances, in conjunction with Amazon EKS, the fully managed Kubernetes service that AWS offers. “About 77 percent of our computing fleet across all Level 5 workloads—and over 90 percent of our AV simulation workload—is now on Amazon EC2 Spot Instances, and the cost savings overall has been around two-thirds,” says Perrett. Go to company page The median compensation package totals $360k. Early on, it was clear that Level 5 would have very different computing needs than Lyft’s rideshare business. Even at their current burn rates they have years of cash left. Anyone gave it recently? Also, does Level 5 pay more